Senate Staff Directory

Academic Senate Office

University of California, Los Angeles
3125 Murphy Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1408
Phone: (310) 825-3851
Fax: (310) 206-5273
senateoffice@senate.ucla.edu

Conference Room Reservations here.

ACADEMIC Senate Staff

Chief Administrative Officer

Linda Mohr
mohr@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 825-3852
Fax (310) 206-5273 
                                                  

Executive Board
Legislative Assembly (LgA)
Academic Assembly
Academic Council
Council of Faculty Chairs (CFC) & Senate Committee Chairs (SCC)
Elections
Strategic Planning
Budget Officer  

Executive Assistant

Valeria Dimas
vdimas@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 206-3802 
Fax (310) 206-5273

Executive Assistant to CAO, Senate Chair, Vice Chair, Immediate Past Chair
Office Coordinator
Payroll/Personnel Coordinator
Elections Process
Travel Grants Coordinator

Provide support for:
Legislative Assembly (LgA)
Executive Board
Council of Faculty Chairs (CFC) & Senate Committee Chairs (SCC)

Committee Analyst

Estrella Arciba
earciba@senate.ucla.edu 
Phone (310) 825-1162
Fax (310) 206-5273 

Graduate Council (GC)
Committee on Committees (ConC)
Program Review

Committee Analyst

Elizabeth Feller
efeller@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 206-2470
Fax (310) 206-5273

Council on Planning & Budget (CPB)
Council on Research (COR)
Senate Research Grants 
Committee on Development (COD)
Senatewide Special Projects

Committee Analyst

Eric Malmquist
emalmquist@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 825-3854
Fax (310) 206-5273

Council on Academic Personnel (CAP)

Committee Analyst

Marian McKenna Olivas      
molivas@senate.ucla.edu 
Phone (310) 206-2469
Fax (310) 206-5273 

Academic Freedom (AF)
Committee on Charges
Grievance Advisory Committee  (GAC)
Privilege & Tenure (P&T)
Rules & Jurisdiction (R&J)

Administrative Assistant 

Jared Retamoza
jretamoza@senate.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-3804
Fax: (310) 206-5273    

Support for Council on Academic Personnel (CAP) Analyst
Support for ClinCAP 

Administrative Assistant

Sherry Rojas 
srojas@senate.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-2959
Fax (310) 206-5273     

Receptionist
Support for Graduate Council & Undergraduate Council Analysts

Committee Analyst

Renee Rouzan-Kay
rrouzankay@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 206-2070
Fax (310) 206-5273 

Committee on Continuing and Community Education (CCCE)
Committee on International Education (CIE)
Committee on Instructional Technology (CIT)
Committee on Teaching (COT)
Intercollegiate Athletics Committee (IAC)
Committee on Library & Scholarly Communication (COLASC)

Committee Analyst

Annie Speights
aspeights@senate.ucla.edu 
Phone (310) 825-3853 
Fax (310) 206-5273 

Committee on Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion (CODEI)
Faculty Welfare Committee (FWC)
Emeriti Affairs Committee (EAC)
Gold Shield Faculty Prize Committee
Faculty Research Lectureship (FRL)

Committee Analyst

Eric Wells
ewells@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 825-1194  
Fax (310) 206-5273      

Undergraduate Council (UgC)
Committee on Undergraduate Admissions & Relations with Schools (CUARS)
Program Review